welcome to rep.li.cate

Posted: January 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s January, 2011.  One of my resolutions for this year is to become more intentional with my blog.  I’ve done it in the past – and gotten some positive feedback – but it’s been kind of random.  (Click HERE to check it out.)  As I’ve gotten busy – or, more likely, lazy – I’ve let it slide for weeks or even months at a time.  I have resolved to write more intentionally.  There are three reasons for this:

  1. It helps me to fulfill what I believe is God’s purpose for my life.
  2. It helps me be accountable in my own life.
  3. I have never learned more than when I was preparing to share with others.

Replicate is kind of an unusual name for the blog.  As you probably know, it means to duplicate or copy, to make a replica of something.  I chose it, because I think, above all else, that is what I’m called to do – to replicate myself.  That is a bold statement – even arrogant. To think that the world needs more of me?

Jesus Christ’s last words to his followers were to “go and make disciples”.  The Apostle Paul went so far as to say “imitate me, as I imitate Christ.”  So yes, I realize it’s a bold statement, but it’s also a way of making myself more accountable.  If I know that others are watching, even following me, I will be more careful with my steps.  It’s not to say, “follow me, because I have it all figured out.”  As long as I’m following Him, I’ll be leading in the right direction.  That’s what replicate is all about.

I won’t stick to one topic – I’m not really an expert on anything.  You may not always agree with me.   From time to time I may even be wrong.  It’s possible, Pig (see the about section for clarification).   I will always value your interaction.  If you like what you read, feel free to share it.  Most of all, I hope that this will help both of us discover and draw closer to what is truly valuable in life.

Comments
  1. Phil Breedlove says:

    “It’s possible, pig…” is a pretty obscure PB reference…well done!

Leave a Reply

